Wonder

My name is Wonder and I have 3 beautiful children. They are the loves of my life. I have decided to keep a journal of my life, to leave behind footprints for my children when my life journey ends. I want them to be able to still “hear” me and remember me.

“Turning feelings into words can help us process and overcome adversity”.

After having read the book Option B – Facing Adversity, Building Resilience And Finding Joy written by Sheryl Sandberg and Adam Grant, I am encouraged to start journaling. An avenue to manage my emotional and mental state of health so that I can walk this life journey with more confidence whilst living with cancer. Studies by psychologists have shown that a reflection process will help one learn to be kinder to oneself – cultivating self-compassion. Reflecting on my life, unpacking the events and emotions through writing and then coming to terms with them.

 

Leave a Reply

